In honor of how hard it is to get the perfect gear shot

Had an incredible weekend rock climbing at Tieton.  I love photography; when I travel or climb I’m always the one snapping a thousand photos.  For all the photos I have taken and all the times I have planned a shot out to get a great photo of a piece of gear, 9 times out of 10 it’s hard to get the perfect angle, the perfect shot of the gear with the logo showing.  My new kickass climber friend Koko got this great shot of me sporting my beloved Petzl Elia helmet.

Rock climbing at Tieton sporting the awesome Petzl Elia helmet. Photo by Bambang W P Sasongko of Genevieve Hathaway.

~ by Genevieve Hathaway on April 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
