Defending 4-time Champion Lance Mackey signs up for Iditarod 2011. Will it be 5 in a row?

Defending 4-time champion Lance Mackey has signed up for Iditarod 2011, going for win number 5, IN-A-ROW!  Joining Mackey is a stiff field of competitors, including Hans Gatt, Martin Buser, Mitch Seavey, Hugh Neff, Rick Swenson, Sebastian Schnuelle, and Dallas Seavey. The Iditarod begins on March 5th with the official start in Willow on March 6th. This blogista will hopefully be up there to root on Lance Mackey as he goes for win number 5.  If you have any tips or suggestions on the best way to experience the Iditarod first hand I’d love to hear them.  Either leave a comment or shoot me an e-mail at  This will be my first time at the Iditarod!  To find out the full list of all mushers currently signed up for Iditarod 2011 check out the link:

~ by Genevieve Hathaway on July 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: