Where the Petzl Nomics and Petzl Quarks meet

My friend Dan created this cool Nomics and new Quarks overlay and let me share it with my readers on IceBella. A big thank you to him!  I wanted to share it with all of the #addictedtoice climbers out there.  It does a great job of showing how similar the curve of the tools are.  The handles are about the same thickness (ends my complaint that the new Quarks handle is small), but they have a different shape.

Overlay of the Petzl Nomics and new Quarks. Overlay created by Dan Erickson, the photos of the tools belong to Petzl.

~ by Genevieve Hathaway on December 31, 2010.

2 Responses to “Where the Petzl Nomics and Petzl Quarks meet”

  1. This is a really cool picture, Gen!

  2. Nice! Funny, I did the same thing with different tools from BD, Petzl to Grivel when shopping for my ice tools 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
