Where’s the ice stories?

I am cognizant that everyone wants to hear about the ice in South Korea.  I have received quite a few requests from family, friends and readers to start telling my adventures seeking ice climbs in one of Asian’s coldest countries.

I fully intend to regale you all with my tales of adventure in search of the not-so-elusive ice of South Korea.  But, all in good time.  I am working through my travel notes and will be posting everything from tips on traveling in South Korea, to stories of my ice climbing adventures, to information on some of the best cultural sites.

Though as for the ice, let’s just say it was amazing, and everywhere – on a Canmore-esk scale!

Here’s a sneak peak:

Gugok Falls, South Korea. Photo courtesy of Peter Jensen-Choi, founder of Sanirang Alpine Networks.

~ by Genevieve Hathaway on March 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
